GUSTAV MAHLER 

COMPOSING HUT TOBLACH


We are working on the realization of access to the Gustav Mahler composing cabin within the "nature sound parc".

Restauration of cabin concluded (July 2022) with help of the Southtyrolean Government.

PRIVATE PROPERTY

During the sommermonth between 1908-1910 Gustav Mahler composed some of his most famous works in this simple wooden cabin in the heart of the Dolomites: the 9th and 10th symphonies and the "Lied von der Erde".

“How can people forever think,” cried Mahler “that Nature lies on the surface! Of course it does, in its most superficial aspect. But those who, in the face of Nature, are not overwhelmed with awe at its infinite mystery, its divinity (we can only sense it, not comprehend or penetrate it) -- these people have not come close to it. […] And in every work of art, which should be a reflection of Nature, there must be a trace of this infinity.”

Recollections of Natalie Bauer-Lechner, July 1900
Gustav Mahler

SAVE THE DATE

15.-29.07.2023
Gustav Mahler Music Weeks
Composing hut Gustav Mahler open during
15.-23.07.2023 from 12:00-14:00 

NO PARKING
WALKING OR BIKING LIKE MAHLER

Do you want to plant a tree at the composing hut?

Many trees hat to be cut as strong Winds destroyed them. Therefore we are planting new ones. If you want to plant your tree for the future, then let us know. We appreciate mostly lach, stone eine, maple. As the spruces are more vulnerable a These times of climate change, we prefer to plant alternative trees.

Inhalte von Google Maps werden aufgrund deiner aktuellen Cookie-Einstellungen nicht angezeigt. Klicke auf “Zustimmen & anzeigen”, um zuzustimmen, dass die erforderlichen Daten an Google Maps weitergeleitet werden, und den Inhalt anzusehen. Mehr dazu erfährst du in unserer Datenschutz. Du kannst deine Zustimmung jederzeit widerrufen. Gehe dazu einfach in deine eigenen Cookie-Einstellungen.

Zustimmen & anzeigen
Deutschland

Es gilt unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Download Digiwalk App on your Smartphone and scan our QR Code ( in the hut).
A simple way to get basic information.

Trilogy Gustav Mahler composing hut

Steinbach

1893-1896
completion of 2. symphony
3. symphony
Lieder

Maiernigg

1900-1907
4. symphony , 
5.-8. symphony
Rückert- und Kindertotenlieder

Toblach

1908-1910
9. symphony
10. symphony
Lied von der Erde
since 1981

Gustav Mahler 

Komponierhäuschen

Wir arbeiten an der Realisierung des Gustav Mahler Naturklangparks.

Eröffnung bis spätestens 2023 

Gustav Mahler komponierte in den Sommermonaten von 1908- 1910 in dieser einfachen Holzhütte im Herzen der Dolomiten einige seiner berühmtesten Werke: die 9., die 10. Symphonie sowie das " Lied von der Erde".

"Daß die Menschen immer meinen", rief Mahler, "die Natur liege an der Oberfläche! Was das Äußerlichste an ihr betrifft, ja! Aber die sind ihr noch nicht auf die Spur gekommen, die nicht alle Schauer eines unendlichen Geheimnisvollen, Göttlichen im Angesichte der Natur ergreift, das wir nur ahnen, nicht begreifen und durchdringen können. […] Und eine Spur dieses Unendlichen in der Natur muß in jedem Kunstwerk, das ein Abbild von ihr sein soll, liegen."
Brief an Natalie Bauer-Lechner, July 1900. Mahler

Inhalte von Google Maps werden aufgrund deiner aktuellen Cookie-Einstellungen nicht angezeigt. Klicke auf “Anzeigen”, um den Cookie-Richtlinien von Google Maps zuzustimmen und den Inhalt anzusehen. Mehr dazu erfährst du in der Google Maps Datenschutzerklärung. Du kannst der Nutzung dieser Cookies jederzeit über deine eigenen Cookie-Einstellungen widersprechen.

Anzeigen

Adresse
Altschluderbach
39034 Toblach
Südtiro

Öffnungszeiten

Momentan geschlossen
Wir befinden uns in der Projektphase

Komponierhäuschen Gustav Mahler Toblach


Komponierhaus Gustav Mahler Toblach

Komponierhäuschen Gustav Mahler Toblach


Für viele Musikliebhaber hat dieser Ort etwas magisches. Wir werden versuchen diesen Ort für Jedermann umzugestalten um die Natur und Musikwertschätzung zu fördern.

GET INSPIRED FROM NATURE